Town of Trade Lake Caucus

January 16, 2021

The Caucus was called to order by Acting Chairman, Roger Hinrichs at 10:02 am. There are 80 in attendance. Hinrichs will act a caucus chairman as he is not seeking re-election.

Chairman Hinrichs went over caucus procedure. Motion by Hinirchs for Jen Goldman and Bonnie Wicklund to act as caucus tellers (counters). Seconded by Lade. Motion carried by voice vote. Motion by Hinrichs to nominate Marjean Legler to go check over voting records if vote is needed. Seconded by Lade. Motion carried by voice vote.

Motion by Hinrichs that in case of a tie, we will do another vote first and in case of another tie a coin will be flipped. Seconded by Lade.

Chairman Hinrichs called for nominations for Chairperson. Nomination for Leif Throngard by Doug Holsmstrom. Seconded by Kathy Bowers. Nomination for Tony Zurowski by Adam Lesak seconded by Jack Carlson. Nomination for Ramona Moody by Judy Clarin seconded by Teresa Fry. Nomination for Mary Falk by Jeremy Scheider seconded by Scott Doornink. Chairman Hinrichs called for further nominations X2. Motion by Patsy tucker to close nominations. Seconded by Jen Goldman. Vote was taken. Chairman Hinrichs certified nominees that will be on the ballot for chairman 2021 spring election will be Tony Zurowski and Ramona Moody.

Chairman Hinrichs opened the floor for nominations for supervisor. Nomination for Norman Peterson by Rick Painter seconded by Dean Moody. Nomination for Adam Lesak by Tony Zurowski seconded by Crystal Zurowski. Nomination for Scott Doornink by Joel Glover seconded by Kevin Knauber. Nomination for Elisabeth King by Howard Pahl seconded by Judy Clarin. Chairman Hinrichs called for further nominations x 3. Chairman Hinrichs closed nominations. No vote is needed as there are 2 supervisor positions open.

Motion by Marjean Legler to adjourn. Seconded by Jen Goldman. Motion carried by voice vote.

Submitted by Melissa McQuay, Clerk