## Town of Trade Lake Caucus 11811 Town Hall Rd. Frederic. WI 54837

## January 21, 2023

The Caucus was called to order by Chairperson, Ramona Moody at 9:00am.

There are 20 in attendance.

Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Notice was posted and published in accordance with Wis. Stat. 8.05(1)(b), 10.05 and Chapter 985 with the Inter-County Leader publication in the January 11, 2023 edition and posted on January 12, 2023 @ 9pm at the Trade Lake Town Hall, Trade Lake Store and Bass Lake Lumber.

Chairperson Moody requested two people be selected to act as caucus tellers (counters). Bonnie Wicklund (Town of Trade Lake Deputy Clerk) appointed Elna Doornink and Joanne Pahl.

Tie breaker would be done by ballots.

Ramona Moody asked for nominations for the Caucus Chairperson. Bonnie Wicklund nominated Jen Goldman. Seconded by Jeremy Scheider. No other nominations were given. Motion carried by voice vote. Bonnie Wicklund was appointment to serve as clerk for caucus.

Caucus Chairperson Goldman reviewed caucus procedures.

Caucus Chairperson Goldman called for nominations for Chairperson. Nomination for Ramona Moody by Rick Painter. Seconded by Patsy Tucker. Nomination for Adam Lesak by Norm Peterson seconded by Doug Wickstrom. Caucus Chairperson Goldman called any other nominations. Patsy Tucker motioned to close nominations. Seconded by Rick Painter. Nominations for chair were closed.

Caucus Chairperson Goldman opened the floor for nominations for supervisor. Nomination for Scott Doornink by Elna Doornink seconded by Patsy Tucker. Nomination for Adam Lesak by Norm Peterson seconded by Doug Wickstrom. Caucus Chairperson Goldman called for further nominations x 3. Caucus Chairperson Goldman closed nominations.

Adam Lesak declined nomination for chairperson.

Caucus Chairperson Goldman closed the 2023 Town Caucus at 9:09 a.m.

Submitted by Marjorie Gravelle, Clerk